MIT Department of Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences (EAPS)

Atmospheric chemist Professor Susan Solomon of the Department Of Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences is a pioneer of MIT’s scientific and environmental policy work. To recognize “outstanding contributions to their fields, to MIT, and to society” she received the highest honor the MIT faculty can give to one of its members, the 2020-2021 James R. Killian Jr. Faculty Achievement Award. 

VoLo’s gift to MIT supports her work to further examine the mitigation potential of CFCs, HCFCs, and HFCs and provide this information to the policy community.

Recent publications:

Visit partner website


2023 Annual Report

More Partners & Programs

We bring you the most up-to-date news and research.