The Nature Conservancy logo

The Nature Conservancy

Fondée aux États-Unis grâce à une action populaire en 1951, The Nature Conservancy (TNC) est devenue l’une des organisations environnementales les plus efficaces et les plus vastes au monde. 

En 2023, le financement de la Fondation VoLo visait à faire progresser l’action climatique et à impliquer les jeunes dans la conservation. Le projet a élargi la capacité du programme à atteindre les jeunes grâce à un contenu éducatif ludique axé sur le changement climatique pour enseigner et inspirer la prochaine génération de leaders de la conservation. 

Grâce à une subvention de deux ans (2019 et 2020), le soutien de la Fondation VoLo a permis d’offrir des stages d’été rémunérés à des jeunes des communautés urbaines. Ces opportunités, à leur tour, élargissent les perspectives des participants sur les options de carrière, renforcent la confiance en soi et transmettent des connaissances en matière de conservation. 

La subvention de VoLo a en outre aidé TNC à produire plusieurs résultats efficaces et mesurables pour renforcer le soutien partisan à l’action climatique et accélérer la transition du pays vers une énergie propre, grâce à un engagement avec les principaux législateurs de Floride et d’autres États. 

2023 Annual Report

More Partners & Programs

We bring you the most up-to-date news and research.

The Nature Conservancy

Founded in the U.S. through grassroots action in 1951, The Nature Conservancy (TNC) has grown to become one of the most effective and wide-reaching environmental organizations in the world.  

In 2023, VoLo Foundation funding aimed at advancing climate action and engaging youth in conservation. The project expanded the curriculum’s ability to reach youth through gamified education content focused on climate change to teach and inspire the next generation of conservation leaders. 

With the help of a two-year (2019 & 2020) grant, VoLo Foundation’s support provided paid summer internships to youth from urban communities. These opportunities, in turn, broaden participants’ perspectives on career options, enhance self-confidence, and impart conservation literacy. 

VoLo’s grant additionally helped TNC produce multiple effective, measurable outputs to build partisan support for climate action and accelerate the country’s transition to clean energy, through engagement with key lawmakers in Florida and other states. 

Visit partner website

 

2023 Annual Report

More Partners & Programs

We bring you the most up-to-date news and research.